PMF HONORARY AWARDS FOR 2019

Ceremony held on September 5, 2019



PMF PRESIDENTIAL MANAGEMENT FELLOWS PROGRAM

U.S. OFFICE OF PERSONNEL MANAGEMENT

The PMF Honorary Awards Program was established to recognize past and present Federal public servants who have been instrumental to the enduring success of the PMF Program. The honorees (and honorable mentions) include Chief/Deputy Chief Human Capital Officers (CHCOs), Agency PMF Coordinators, Hiring Managers/Supervisors, PMF Alumni, PMFs, and Coaches/Mentors. These awards were conferred for the first time in 2018 as part of the PMF 40th Anniversary Celebration, and the ceremony has continued as a standalone event held on an annual basis. The awards program is sponsored by OPM and the PMF Program Office.

Excellence in Service

Dr. Eugenio-Felipe U. Santillan, Radiation Protection Division, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Excellence in Leadership

 Geoffrey Kenyon, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Administration and Management, U.S. Department of Labor

Agency PMF Coordinator of the Year

Stella C. Forbes, Office of Employee Engagement, Training and Development Branch, U.S. Department of Labor

Chief Human Capital Officer of the Year

Marianna LaCanfora, U.S. Social Security Administration

Presidential Management Fellows Alumni of the Year

 Michael Lawyer, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (PMF Class of 2009)

Supervisor/Hiring Manager of the Year

Victor Lyon, Forest Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Coach/Mentor of the Year

Lisa Rosenmerkel, Internal Revenue Service, U.S. Department of the Treasury