PMF HONORARY AWARDS FOR 2021

Ceremony held virtually on August 27, 2021





U.S. OFFICE OF PERSONNEL MANAGEMENT

The PMF Honorary Awards Program was established to recognize past and present Federal public servants who have been instrumental to the enduring success of the PMF Program. The honorees (and honorable mentions) include Chief/Deputy Chief Human Capital Officers (CHCOs), Agency PMF Coordinators, Hiring Managers/Supervisors, PMF Alumni, PMFs, and Coaches/Mentors. These awards were conferred for the first time in 2018 as part of the PMF 40th Anniversary Celebration, and the ceremony has continued as a standalone event held on an annual basis. The awards program is sponsored by OPM and the PMF Program Office.

Excellence in Service

Karen Vyverberg, Forest Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Excellence in Leadership

Kathryn Neeper, U.S. Agency for Global Media

Agency PMF Coordinator of the Year

- **Richard Desmond**, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
- (Honorable Mention) Dawn Arlotta, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Presidential Management Fellows Alumni of the Year

- **Michael Mencarini**, National Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior (PMF Class of 2011)
- (Honorable Mention), **Kimberly Church**, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Supervisor/Hiring Manager of the Year

■ **Regina Julian**, Defense Health Agency, U.S. Department of Defense

Coach/Mentor of the Year

■ **Alyson Rose-Wood**, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services